Joshua Pulumo Mohapeloa

ACE published 145 extant works by Lesotho composer Joshua Pulumo Mohapeloa (1908-1982) between 2013 and 2016 individually, in six volumes and in a complete scholarly edition. All but one are choral works and they are presented in both dual staff-solfa notation and staff notation only. ACE has also published 31 historic recordings of choirs performing Mohapeloa’s music.
Countries of residence:  
Lesotho, South Africa
28 March 1908
13 January 1982