Fatše La Heso set of orchestral parts

(My Country)





Catalogue No:


A set of 30 orchestral parts to go with the full score, which is available elsewhere on this site (https://african-composers-edition.co.za/work/fatse-la-heso-tone-poem/). The work is scored for 2 flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 3 trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, tuba, harp, piano, timps, percussion (bass drum, cymbals, and tam-tam & triangle - the latter combined into one part), and strings. The set of parts is downloadable as one continuous pdf file of 117 pages, and includes comments on many points of interest in Moerane's original manuscript full score, including phrasing and dynamics. Each part is paginated separately (i.e. beginning on p.1) with due consideration for page turns and with copious cues. The featured image shows a sample from the 1st Flute part.

Available Products

Fatše La Heso set of orchestral parts


Leave a Comment

Item added to cart.
1 item - R1,899.00